HuK Umweltlabor GmbH

Technology goes one more step beyond boundaries

HuK Umweltlabor was founded as a neutral, independent and accredited test laboratory in 1994 and has always stood for precision, flexibility and speed in the field of analytical problem solutions. We are aware of our customers’ needs and current requirements. Our team has comprehensive experience in the fields of materials, environment and hygiene. In addition to pure analytics, however, our service and consultancy work has high priority for us.

20 years ago, the laboratory emerged as an independent corporate entity, originating from the company laboratory of Horn & Co. Group.

Our experts provide solutions and full service when it comes to waste avoidance, reuse, development and improvement of your products. We review, analyse and take samples of water, construction waste, refractory materials, steels, alloys, scrap and special materials in accordance with standardised analytical methods (DIN, EN, ISO, EPA etc.) in our modern laboratories.

Due to the expanding variety of different tasks, more than 45 employees at two locations now help to provide our wide spectrum of services. The team consists of trained samplers, material testers, several chemical laboratory assistants as well as a staff of 12 experts with academic qualifications covering sectors chemistry and biology.

A competitive edge is all about precision. We will be pleased to support you in handling your task. Take advantage of our expertise.

HuK Umweltlabor GmbH

Technologie ein Schritt über die Grenzen hinaus

Das HuK Umweltlabor wurde 1994 als neutrales und akkreditiertes Prüflabor gegründet und steht seit dem für Präzision, Flexibilität und Schnelligkeit im Bereich analytischer Problemlösungen. Dabei orientieren wir uns an den Bedürfnissen unserer Zeit und Partner. Wir sind ein junges, dynamisches Team mit langjähriger Erfahrung in den Bereichen der Umweltanalytik, Stahl- und Legierungsindustrie sowie Fragestellungen aus der Feuerfestindustrie.

Vor mittlerweile 20 Jahren sind wir durch die Ausgründung in eine eigenständige GmbH aus dem Betriebslabor der Unternehmensgruppe hervorgegangen.

Unsere Fachleute bieten Ihnen Lösungen sowie einen umfangreichen Service zur Vermeidung von Abfällen, Möglichkeiten der Wiederverwertung sowie die Entwicklung und Verbesserung Ihrer Produkte. Die Begutachtung, Probennahme und Analytik von Wasser, Boden, Bauschutt, Feuerfestmaterialien, Stählen, Legierungen, Rest- und Sonderstoffen erfolgt nach genormten Analyseverfahren (DIN, EN, ISO, EPA usw.) in unseren modern ausgestatteten Laborräumen.

Durch die Vielzahl an unterschiedlichen Aufgaben beschäftigen wir an unseren beiden Standorten mittlerweile mehr als 45 Mitarbeiter, die unser gesamtes Spektrum abdecken. Angefangen bei den Probennehmern über Baustoff- und Werkstoffprüfer, eine Vielzahl an Chemielaboranten bis hin zu derzeit 12 Mitarbeitern mit akademischer Ausbildung aus dem Bereichen der Chemie und Biologie.

Ganz genau bedeutet ganz weit vorn, deshalb unterstützen wir Sie gern bei der Bearbeitung Ihrer Aufgabe. Nutzen Sie unsere Kompetenz.