Horn & Co. Products

The Products division ideally complements the portfolio of Horn & Co. Group. Extensive expertise in the reintroduction of secondary raw materials into the raw materials cycle makes Horn & Co. Group a pioneer when it comes to closing the perfect recycling cycle.

The performance spectrum of Horn & Co. Products includes the manufacture of shaped and unshaped refractory products and the distribution of unshaped products. To complement the range of refractory products, Horn & Co. Products offers the manufacture and the distribution of metallurgical reagents.

Both primary and secondary raw materials are used to manufacture products. Secondary raw materials are sourced exclusively from the Minerals Recovery division. When marketing our products, we feel it is our responsibility to provide our customers not only with products, but also with a sound disposal concept that, if necessary, can be implemented in cooperation with the Minerals Recovery division.

Product conception is aimed at using secondary raw materials that are generated mainly from refractory residuals in their original area of application and adding highest possible value. This unique concept contributes significantly towards conservation of the environment, resources and landfill spaces.

Horn & Co. Products

Die Erschaffung der Sparte Products ist die ideale Ergänzung des Portfolios der Horn & Co. Group. Mit dem bestehenden Know-How, Sekundärrohstoffe dem Rohstoffkreislauf zurück zu führen, ist die Horn & Co. Group Vorreiter bei der Schließung eines perfekten Recyclingkreislaufs.

 

Das Leistungsspektrum von Horn & Co. Products umfasst die Herstellung geformter und ungeformter feuerfester Produkte sowie den Vertrieb der ungeformten Produkte. Als Ergänzung zu Feuerfestprodukten bietet Horn & Co. Products die Herstellung und den Vertrieb von metallurgischen Reagenzien an.

 

Für die Herstellung aller Produkte kommen sowohl Primär- als auch Sekundärrohstoffe zum Einsatz. Die Sekundärrohstoffe werden ausschließlich von der Schwestersparte Minerals Recovery bezogen. Bei dem Vertrieb unserer Produkte erachten wir es als unsere Verantwortung, dem Kunden neben dem Produkt selbst ein schlüssiges Entsorgungskonzept aufzuzeigen, was auf Wunsch ebenfalls in Kooperation mit der Sparte Minerals Recovery realisiert werden kann.

 

Ziel bei der Konzipierung der Produkte ist es, dass Sekundärrohstoffe, die überwiegend aus feuerfesten Reststoffen generiert werden, wieder in ihrem ursprünglichen Einsatzgebiet mit der höchstmöglichen Wertschöpfung Anwendung finden. Dieses einzigartige Konzept trägt maßgeblich zu Umwelt-, Ressourcen- und Deponieraumschonung bei.